Maryland  |  Social Security Law

question bubble
12/09/03, 7:37 pm

Legal Question


Unemployment & Social Secuity

I am presently on unemployment due to lack of work. I am 63 and can apply for Social Security. Will I still receive unemployment if I go on Social Security as long as a continue looking for full time employment? Would my unemployment amount be reduced?

Since I am not 65 is there a limit to the amount of money I can make a year?

Would the unemployment payments also be added into the amount I can make a year?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search