Maryland  |  Tax Law

question bubble
5/27/04, 9:35 pm

Legal Question


income or inhearatince

My commonlaw husband of twenty years was dying of cancer. He had no will and the only thing he owned in his name was a piece of property. He turned over this property by quit deed two weeks before he died to my daughter.She lives in Maryland. He died two weeks later. My daughter since sold the property for about $6,000 will she have to pay tax on it as income or as inhearatince. Thank You Jeanne


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search