Maryland  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
8/21/06, 4:33 pm

Legal Question


How do I begin to clean this mess up?

I've been pulled over several times in the last two or three years - two speeding violations, a seatbelt violation, a fine for tossing a cigarette out the window. Through sheer stupidity, I haven't done anything about them - haven't paid the fines, haven't appeared in court, haven't acknowledged them in any way. I've pulled myself together now, and want to clean this mess up - I'd been moving frequently, and don't even know if my license is suspended, if there are warrants out for me, or how I can even begin to find out what I need to do (my insurance premiums haven't been raised, curiously). I understand how irresponsible I've been, and am wondering what the first steps are towards (hopefully) rectifying all this. Can I just pay the fines, with late fees, after all this time?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search