Massachusetts  |  Constitutional Law

question bubble
5/22/07, 3:54 pm

Legal Question


Christmas displays on town-owned property

I have been noticing that around

Christmas time, the town

government allows a reindeer and

Santa display to be set up in front of

the police station, Christmas lights to

be put on a tree on the town

common and a creche to be placed

on the common.

I also believe, but I'm not certain,

that the town puts money behind

having the fire department put up

the Christmas lights, and have the

Department of Public Works put up

the other displays.

Is this constitutional?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search