Massachusetts  |  Construction Law

question bubble
3/10/08, 10:02 am

Legal Question


lien on my house

I had hired a general contractor to build a room for us. He took more than a year , took more than 2/3rd money and vanished from the seen leaving the work incomplete. We filed a report against him in the city, had to hire private contractors to finish the job and ended up paying much more than what was left over from the previous contract.

TWO DAYS AGO WE GOT A LETTER FROM THE SHERIFF stating that we have been sued by a subcontractor hired by our original general contractor who never paid him any money. can we get into any trouble. We don't even know this subcontractor and what he did for the general contractor.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search