Massachusetts  |  Construction Law

question bubble
3/04/08, 5:41 pm

Legal Question


Lien question

I hired a contractor who did some work on our house over the past fiew months, and in the process, had two subcontractors (an electrician and a furnace person) work on our property. I am about to pay the final checks to the contractor, and have just learned that he still has not paid the subs, and that one of them is considering filing a lien on my property. What should I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search