Legal Question in Criminal Law in Massachusetts

I lied to get a temporary restraining order on my fiance because I thought he was cheating on me and I wanted to hurt him. I didn't go thru with the order and at court I tried my hardest to get this thing dropped by telling the victim witness advocate that I lied. No one believed me and they charged him wig assault and now he has to go to court. He is just off parole and is still on probation for a misdemeanor charge that he was incarcerated 4.5 years for. I'm afraid no matter what I say he will go back to jail because of what I've done. Should I hire a lawyer?

Asked on 7/08/13, 4:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Pransky Law Office of Alan J. Pransky
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You should consult a lawyer as soon as possible.

Read more
Answered on 7/09/13, 4:52 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Massachusetts

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now