Massachusetts  |  DUI Law

question bubble
3/20/09, 7:14 pm

Legal Question


Help!

About 9 months ago I was pulled over and arrested for a DUI in the state of Mass. I refused a breathalyzer. My license was suspended automaticlly for 180 days. About 200 days after I was pulled over for an illegal turn in another city for an illegal turn while driving my girlfriends car and charged with operating on a suspended license for an OUI. The penalty for this states 60 days minimum jail time and minimum $1000. Does the fact my 180 days had lapsed, I refused a breathalyzer in the previous incident and I still have not been convicted for an OUI make a difference in what is in store for me?(Do I have a chance of staying out of jail?)


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search