Massachusetts | Education Law
Legal Question
freedom of information
There are a group of parents from our local public high school that would like to pursue issues with the schools handling of athletic decisions. We would like to get information on the athletic director's qualifications, the school's criteria for that position,also the head varsity coaches qualifications,criteria for that position,salaries, and stats, evaluation sheets from try-outs,any written information on the process of picking teams and the oversight of that from the administration. How much information are we intitled to. What they have to provide us legally. We would like any and all information regarding the athletics program and how it is supposed to be run. Whether the coaches have had to take any classes and pass any classes to be in those positions. Do their personal files hold any information to negatively impact their decision making. Can we ask and are they required to give us this information? Thank you for your time. Sincerely, Whit


