Massachusetts | Employment Law
Legal Question
I have been out on FMLA leave for 5 weeks. I have received a call from one of my customers today who told me that she was told that I was out on a family medical leave, and she went to email me and got an email back stating that there is no such person. I called my extension today and they have a new woman in my position and have shut my email off completely. I can sign on from home and as of last tuesday they have removed my email. I though that they have to keep my position for 12 weeks and if I amout ofter that they have to keep me, but can place me in a different position with the same pay rate? please advise if this is legal. Thank you!


