Massachusetts  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/21/09, 1:01 pm

Legal Question


I am inquiring for someone in an appeals process. I am told that according to law in order for a bona fide termination to be overturned in this instance it is necessary to prove that her disability was the result of the employer’s intent to cause injury. Would prior notifications from a physician of the harm in her work situation be sufficient to meet this standard if no action was taken by the employer? Or would that be considered negligence and not meet the standard of intent?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search