Massachusetts  |  Employment Law

question bubble
2/27/09, 8:49 pm

Legal Question


hi

what are my rights as a temporary associate at a finance company who worked on avg 45 hours per week for the last 10 months and today they had the temp agency contact me and let me know they are ''terminating my assignment'' i asked under what grounds, they had no answer. Every week there is a report and my numbers are always great across the board which leads me to believe they are letting me go for an unjust reason. they arent cutting back the work force in fact quite the contrary they are hiring more temps. would love to know where i stand is there anything i can do. I already demanded an answer and threatened legal action if one is not provided, is it worth contacting my family attorney come monday when i'm bored sitting at home with no job to go to? any advice is greatly appreciated.

thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search