Massachusetts  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
11/18/08, 1:37 pm

Legal Question


Ethical issue

I am reviewing the legal question of whether or not an interactive legal website could pose ethical and professional issues for a lawyer. In particular I am interested if this could cause any solicitation (model rule 7.3) and if there are any confidentiality issues relationg to the lawyer client relationship despite the website disclaimer (Rule 1.6). Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search