Massachusetts  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
10/24/07, 11:07 am

Legal Question


Undiagnosed Hip Displacia

I was diagnosed with hip dysplacia in Oct 2007. Starting in 1996 I complained to my pcp of hip pain, for which she did X Rays and said I had tendonitis in my hips. In the last 10 years the pain has never gotten better so I went to a rheumatologist for a number of symptoms at which time he found my hip dysplacia. My question is when does the statue of limitations start running from? I was born with this hip dysplacia, but was not diagnosed until this month. I have been told the statue of limitations is up because it started running when I failed to seek a second opinion in 1996 when I was diagnosed with tendonitis. Please help me figure out when the statue of limitations began.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search