Massachusetts  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
6/16/08, 5:16 pm

Legal Question


Become Defamation?

A customer posted on a resturant review website:

''I saw some questionable hygeine practices at restaurant XYZ so I called the Department of Public Health and asked them to look into it.''

The Department of Public Health looked into it and found no violations but people see the review and stay away. Has the restaurant review now become defamation? Does the restaurant have any legal recourse against the review poster?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search