Massachusetts | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
I was friends with this woman for most of last year. We frequently took our breaks and lunches together and even got together on weekends a number of times with our spouses to do things together. For some reason unknown to me the friendship ended late November and when I tried to find out why she filed harassment complaint against me with HR. HR investigation did not find sufficient cause for complaint but did say her "allegations were substantiated" and told me to just stay away from her. I have been staying away from her but recently she filed another complaint alleging that I "followed her" too closely and it made her feel uncomfortable. She was going to her office and I was going to my boss' office which is right across from hers and I walked 8-10 feet behind her. She has also obtained a lawyer of her own who recently sent me a threatening letter. She refuses to let this go and is out to get me. Do I need to get my own attorney?


