Massachusetts  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
11/25/09, 4:28 pm

Legal Question


I'm a graphic designer living in NH. I've been contracting for a few months for a real estate brokerage in Massachusetts.

I've endured periods of very vulgar advances from the marketing director that is my client contact. I've made it clear on several occasions that I am not interested in romantic or sexual contact. I tolerate it only because I was laid off in August, and working for this brokerage has been my only substantial source of income, since.

On the night I met the marketer (before interviewing and beginning to work for him), there was drunken flirtation, but I have repeatedly stated that I am not interested in anything but a business relationship, since.

I've saved all electronic messages (email and text message). As a contractor, do I have legal recourse if the brokerage stops submitting work to me, or if I have to stop contracting for them because of this situation?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search