Massachusetts | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
sexual harassment
i am a teacher and my boss is male. he constantly says rude things to me and about others to me. I was not permanent according to our contract until 3 years of service . i was told to lay low (basically not say anything to cause trouble until i became permanent. he has made comments such as here is 50 bucks how about a blow job. that is a mild comment. i have been going through this for almost 2 years. he is always yelling and talking down to me saying i cannot do anything without his permission. another teacher who is male laughs at this and can basically do what he wants. i was informed today that i wasnt getting rehired. I kept all this in and kept a diary of all the things that have been said or done to me. including them putting a picture of a mans penis on my computer screen saver. i felt if i said anything this man in vindictive enough to do more to me. my career is now over and i am distraught over this and dont know what to do. i thought i did what was right hoping if i didnt make waves i would be rehired and just get by one more year until he retired. he is close with the administration and constantly lies. what do i do


