Massachusetts  |  Wills and Trusts

Legal Question

Asked on: 2/10/12, 6:41 am

My brother died without a will. Myself and 2 sisters are his only family. His house is going into foreclosure and his roomate still lives there. My mother deeded this house to him just before she died. I grew up in this house and have both personal and sentimental items I would like to recover. I have tried several times to contact the roomate to set up a time when I can go into the home and retrieve these items, but he has not called me back. I live in Maine and the house is in Mass. What can I do?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

286 Answers given in the last few hours.

7529 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search