Legal Question in Business Law in Michigan

I created a web page for a company and have yet to receive payment. We did not have a written agreement but a verbal agreement. I was told that I would receive payment once business picked up in the spring and there was more cash flow. Do I have the right to take the website down or even delete it if I don't receive payment?

Asked on 5/22/13, 9:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Tough call. It could get you paid or buy you an interference lawsuit which you would have to defend.

Read more
5/22/13, 9:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now