Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Michigan

OK my friend went to his preliminary hearing and since they didn't have enough to continue they called a sheriff as a witness who on the record stated no previous knowledge of the case and he wasn't involved on the investigation so they could do a start and stop isn't that against his rights to due process and the judge said its not because she can decide and since its 14 days to have a prelim now used to be 7 so she said it didn't matter plzz help

Asked on 5/20/13, 2:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Christopher Brown Brown & Associates, Legal Services, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Even if it were past the 14-day rule the Judge can waive the fourteen days for good cause.

Read more
5/20/13, 6:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now