Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Michigan

Home Equity Loan collection.

Is my ex-wife still legally responsible for re-payment of a home equity loan if a legal seperation was filed stating that I would be completely, financially responsible for the loan. A divorce has been subsequently granted.

Asked on 8/18/08, 6:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lesley Hoenig Lesley A. Hoenig, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Home Equity Loan collection.

What does the divorce judgment say about the loan?

Read more
8/19/08, 1:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8817 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now