Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Michigan

i have a judgement against me for an unpaid credit card, and a guy showed up at my house and said he had the right to reposes my truck for the debt. i wasnt there so he didnt get my truck and i cannot pay the debt. now my truck registration is due to be renewed, Can i renew my registration with what i assume is a lein on my truck?

Asked on 7/08/11, 11:27 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There is no lien on your truck, but it can be picked up to pay for your debt. Your best bet is to work out a payment plan and keep your truck. Visit kliszlaw.com to discuss further. Tim Klisz

Read more
7/08/11, 11:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now