Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Michigan

my wife has a judgement against her exhusband for a cedit card bill that is in her name.the collection agent is coming after her for it saying they don't reconize the judement.how can they do this if it's signed by a judge

Asked on 3/01/12, 10:19 am

2 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The judgment is only between him and her. The creditor is not a party to that case and can choose which debtor to pursue. She can sue and collect against him if she pays anything on it.

Read more
3/02/12, 5:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now