Legal Question in Criminal Law in Michigan

My boyfriend was recently arrested for having a warrant for home invasion. He was a minor when he committed the crime. He recently turned 18 while waiting for his sentence. will he be charged as an adult or a minor? How much time will he serve?

Asked on 6/12/13, 5:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Morrison Action Defense Center
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If he was 17 at the time he committed the crime, he is charged as an adult.

Read more
6/12/13, 11:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8817 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now