Legal Question in Criminal Law in Michigan

I got into a fight around 3 am outside of a Taco Bell in Michigan. It was broken up by the police and I was issued a fighting in public ticket. I already have a minor in possession of alcohol ticket from 3 years ago. I was wondering what punishment I am looking at. Wether it be a fine (how much) or jail time and how long.

Asked on 8/22/13, 11:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You are looking at up to 93 days in jail for this misdemeanor. I would highly recommend hiring a local attorney to assist you in trying to avoid jail.

Read more
Answered on 8/24/13, 7:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now