Legal Question in DUI Law in Michigan

Incorrect evidence in DUI / VCSA

In the fall I was stopped for a dui. After doing the field tests and blowing a .095 I was arrested, and my car was searched. In the care the officers found marijuana and then took me to the hospital for a blood test. The blood test was administered at the end of september, and my pretrial was postponned because they didnt have the results by the original pre trial date in the beggining of November. So I dont know what my blood came out to, but the real problem is the police report list 3 time the amount of marijuana I actually had on me. This scares me, how is this even possible? Don't the police have to hold up to the law under even more scrutiny than me? This can be proved false by simply reviewing the evidence. Do I gain any leeway in the OWI or VCSA charge because of this?

Asked on 11/18/04, 12:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Morrison Action Defense Center
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Incorrect evidence in DUI / VCSA

If you are only charged with possession, it doesn't matter.


If you are charged with possession with intent to deliver, it matters.

Read more
Answered on 11/19/04, 7:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now