Legal Question in Family Law in Michigan

My son's father asked me to marry him about two years ago prior to having a stroke which he has since recovered from; I declined. After his stroke, he gave his daughter (from a previous marriage) Medical Directive and Durable Power of Attorney. My son's father recently asked me again to marry him. If I were to marry him, would the Medical Directive and Durable Power of Attorney he gave his daughter still be valid?

Asked on 6/21/13, 8:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes.

Read more
6/23/13, 8:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now