Legal Question in Personal Injury in Michigan

if i put a car in my name and let someone else drive it and they have an accident and take the blame who is responsible for the personal damages?

Asked on 5/07/12, 6:21 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

In Michigan, both the owner and operator of a vehicle can be held liable. That is why insurance is so important. Tim Klisz kliszlaw.com

Read more
5/07/12, 8:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now