Legal Question in Traffic Law in Michigan

How do i fight a ticket for "disregarding a red signal" in Detroit? The officer was facing perpendicular to the signal as i went through it. This signal was the first (for the turn-a-round traffic) of two lights before a major cross street. I was stopped a the second light when the officer(who was using the turn-around) came up behind me. It was thanksgiving eve at 9:00 pm. Any recommendations would be appreciated. Thank You.

Asked on 1/21/13, 11:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You don't fight most tickets as negotiate them in Court with a local attorney. The burden of proof is so low that it is tough to win. Visit to discuss further. Thanks, Tim Klisz

Read more
Answered on 1/21/13, 6:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now