Legal Question in Traffic Law in Michigan

I was pulled over today and I do not have auto insurance, can I purchase the auto insurance today to cover my no proof of insurance civil infraction I received from the officer?

Asked on 3/07/13, 12:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Morrison Action Defense Center
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You should have insurance before you go to court, but the charge, which can then be reduced, will stand.

Read more
Answered on 3/08/13, 7:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now