Legal Question in Traffic Law in Michigan

My boyfriend was issued a speeding ticket about ten years ago in Alabama. He lives in Michigan. The ticket went unpaid because of his own stupidity. It is now ten years later and we are trying to plan a trip to Alabama but he is afraid he will get picked up for a bench warrent for this unpaid ticket. Is there a way for him to get this taken care of without having to go to Alabama infront of a judge?

Asked on 1/24/13, 7:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Morrison Action Defense Center
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Call the court traffic clerk in the place that issued the ticket and ask.

Read more
Answered on 1/24/13, 10:19 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now