Legal Question in Traffic Law in Michigan

I was in traffic court for no proof of registration. The officer told me if I get my plates renewed to bring it to the courthouse and it will be waived. I found out that was false. In court the officer did not appear I was not asked if I was guilty or not. The judge refused to listen. Now since the officer was not there and the judge didn't not ask my plea. Am I still required to pay the ticket?

Asked on 11/20/11, 12:02 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Without the officer, you should have moved for dismissal. I bet the judge granted the prosecutors adjournment, however. Tim Klisz. Kliszlaw.com

Read more
Answered on 11/20/11, 2:28 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Michigan


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now