Minnesota | Business Law
Legal Question
i want my mony back
On 6/8/03 I made a deposit of $150.00 on a piece of merchandise. The remaining balance was $382.50. I was to call the businss and arrange further payments. I do not have possesion of this merchandise, and since the date of my deposit I have not made any addtiional payments. On 9/18/03 I called the business to ask for a refund. I explained that I no longer wanted the merchandise and was not planning to make any further payments. The man told me he would put the merchandise back on the market and when it sold he would refund my money. He also told me he was doing me a favor because at the bottom of my reciept it states ''all sales final.'' I assured him he did not make a sale and was very firm about my request. He recently contacted me to tell me he would not refund my money, instead he would reduce the remaining balance by $82.50. Please tell me if I have a case. Thank you.


