Minnesota  |  Business Law

question bubble
1/29/04, 4:48 pm

Legal Question


more on: how to register ecommerce firm when development is overseas

Our scenario would be like this:

- We will have an ecommerce site hosted on one of the hosting companies in US.

- The site will do software projects for anyone in the world. Global customers.

- 100% software development will be done in India.

- We will use credit card processor company based in Canada and they will accept credit cards from our customers and monthly send all the funds to our company account in India.

My question: If I register my company here in US, would we have to pay any taxes in US. The company will be registered in India as well. Thank you!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search