Minnesota  |  Business Law

question bubble
12/03/03, 11:36 am

Legal Question


Can they pierce the C-Corp Veil?

Husband & I Pres/VPres 10 yr old C-corp Constr.Co. Spring 2001:husband-cancer/lost eyesite/disabled. During illness, employees not able to continue operations. I not an employee, husband was. Fall 2001: assets sold/not enough

No Dissolution done.

Mn.supplier taking us to court. (Defendants: G. Jones and J.Jones, dba Ccorp Name, Inc.) Can't afford attorney/I answered Inform.Stmt, Interrog., Request for Admissions & Request for Production of Documents. Court Called/mailed back documents & Needs $250 for:Answer/First Pages and Answer to Complaint.

Bookeeper of corporation filled out credit app. under ''Business Information'' that the company was a ''Corporation'', but listed us officers under section noted ''Individual/Partnership'' instead of ''corporation'' section listing officers/date of incorporation. She signed application. Bookkeeper-seriously ill/not able to give a statement.

Teleconference 12/9/03

Don't have $250/asking for continuance.

If I do nothing, can a judgement be put against my husband and me as officers of this corporation?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search