Minnesota | Business Law
Legal Question
contract addendum
If a contract is already signed and a hand written addition is made to it, does this need to be initialed by one or both parties to be legal? I have a daycare family that wanted to end their contract with a prior provider. This provider hand wrote on the contract that they had agreed to stay until Jan. 2004. Now she is saying that they owe her $4000 in fees eventhough they gave her the two week notice and paid her for the two week period. I don't think that the hand written part could be legal without the initial there, but I want an expert opinon. Thanks, Mary Elizabeth


