Minnesota | Discrimination Law
Legal Question
My brother was just recently arrested for defending himself from 2 guys that were double teaming him. He cut one of them to get them off of him, he also admitted exactly what happened when he talked to the police. He was arrested for assault with a weapon, but the other guys were not arrested at all. My brother is black and the other guys are white and that is why they ended up fighting. The police say that they are done investigating because my brother admitted to it, but he also said that the jumped him and the provoked the fight and yet they were not arrested. My brother was not even able to file a mob action complaint and he was also hurt in the process. Can someone please help me?


