Minnesota | DUI Law
8/11/08, 11:22 pm
Legal Question
DWI law
Is there amandatory waiting period between adminstering a breath test
DWI law
Is there amandatory waiting period between adminstering a breath test
|
Read More Answered By: David Kelly-952-544-6356 |
Re: DWI law I'm not sure if I understand the question.
However, I can tell you this. The standard procedure for use of the Intoxilyzer is that the officer is supposed to check your mouth - your mouth should be empty - and then observe you for 15 to 20 minutes before giving the test.
THIS RESPONSE IS FOR GENERAL INFORMATION PURPOSES ONLY, IS NOT LEGAL ADVICE, AND DOES NOT CREATE AN ATTORNEY-CLIENT RELATIOHSHIP. CONSULT THE ATTORNEY OF YOUR CHOICE CONCERNING THE DETAILS OF YOUR CASE. |
|
Read More Answered By: Maury Beaulier612.240.8005 |
Re: DWI law Your question is confusing. However, there must be an observation period prior to adminsitering an Intoxylizer 5000 test based on standard practices. An officer must wait and observe an individual for 15 to 20 minutes before the test to make sure that they do not burp, belch or vomit in order to ensure that all mouth alcohol has dissipated.
I have over 17 years of experience in defending DWI matters.
For a FREE consultation call 612.240.8005. |
St. Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 2487
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Minneapolis, MN
Questions Answered: 816
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Eagan, MN
Questions Answered: 548
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Fargo, ND
Questions Answered: 441
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-17
Edina, MN
Questions Answered: 374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-22
Mankato, MN
Questions Answered: 207
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-27
St. Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 166
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
St. Paul, MN
Questions Answered: 134
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-19
Cokato, MN
Questions Answered: 86
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-11-10
Eden Prairie, MN
Questions Answered: 80
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-19
► 4th degree DWI charge I was charged for 4th degree dwi. I backed into a vehicle with...
► Implied Consent I got a DWI on 11/29/03. I represented myself and got a Stay of...
► DWI on a bike Can you be sited for DWI on a bicycle in minneapolis minnesota
► BWI 2nd Offense I was reading your response to a question posted by another offender...
► 4th Degree DUI I was charged with a 4th degree DUI (boating while intoxicated) by...
► 4th off. dwi My son 21, was just arrested for his 4th dwi. He was walking when they...
► Minnesota dwi laws My son was just arrested for his ''4th'' dwi. Two in mn. one in...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Minnesota| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press