Minnesota  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/11/10, 9:23 am

My nephew's Mother has been absent in his life for seven months now, save a phone call on his birthday (4-3-10) and a short visit the Monday after (4-5-10). My brother (the father) has had "full responsibility" for him for more than 18 months now, yet he has been paying child support. What would be the best way to achieve full custody and possibly start getting child support paid TO him rather than him paying her when she clearly doesn't have the child in her care?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search