Minnesota  |  Family Law

question bubble
12/29/03, 12:19 pm

Legal Question


Sue for Arrears

My ex-husband has over $18,000 is Child support arrears to pay for, my daughter is now 19 and he still has 5 1/2 years to pay this off of paying $270 a month ordered by the courts. I was wondering if there is a law out there where I can sue for total payment instead of going on for 5 1/2 years more paying $270 a month? I would rather have him out of my life all together. Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search