Minnesota | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Small Claim Question
I shared a hotel room with a person from Minnesota. They have shirked on their half. Can I take them to small claims court in Indiana?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: David Kelly-952-544-6356 |
Re: Small Claim Question I can't tell you what the rules are for small claims court in Indiana (since I am a MN lawyer), but I can guess. Any small claims court I ever heard of requires that you sue the defendant in their home county - the county where they live. Otherwise you impose a travel requirement to defend a claim which could be $25.
To sue a guy from MN, you almost certainly have to do it in the MN county where the guy lives.
Good luck. The fall colors here are quite nice. I would be a good time for a visit. |
Top Attorneys in MN
Mahoney Anderson LLC
Eden Prairie, MN
Questions Answered: 2836
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Law Offices of Robert D. Kane, Jr.
Eagan, MN
Questions Answered: 548
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Minnesota Lawyers - Jesperson Law Offices
Edina, MN
Questions Answered: 374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-22
Reiff Law Office
St. Louis Park, MN
Questions Answered: 166
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Law Office of Steven J. Vatndal
Mankato, MN
Questions Answered: 156
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-06
Vincent W. King, PA
Minneapolis, MN
Questions Answered: 101
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Nathan M. Hansen, Attorney at Law
North St. Paul, MN
Questions Answered: 98
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-06
Law Office of Thomas B. James
Cokato, MN
Questions Answered: 86
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-11-10
Law Office of Scott M. Dutcher, LLC
Alexandria, MN
Questions Answered: 31
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-01
Larry B. Stevens & Associates
Roseville, MN
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-10
Search Questions and Answers


