Minnesota  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
8/06/03, 8:36 pm

Legal Question


process of service

Several years ago I was sued in a small civil matter. The sheriff would not leave the papers with my wife and insisted he hand them to me. However recently i sued someone in small claims court. The sheriff merely left the papers with the mans wife. Has the law changed?

Also, isn't true that if you are served somewhere other than

your home the papers must be presented to you in person?

This question is for Minnesota.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search