Minnesota | Personal Injury
Legal Question
I stepped on a piece of metal about the size of a nail while picking up my vehicle in the lot of a towing company. It punctured my shoe and went into the arch of my foot about an inch and a half. An attendant saw this happen and the first/only thing he said was "That piece of metal must have blown over from the lot next door ; they work on all sorts of things over there." He did not offer to help me walk, or a napkin for the bleeding, nothing. I sat on the ground and pulled it out of my foot and then asked my brother to drive me to the hospital (no one at the company knows I went to a hospital.) I received a tetanus shot and antibiotics to kill infection. it did become infected and I missed a week of work and had to hire help around my house and to care for my daughter. Does my case have merit? I haven't yet contacted a lawyer. What can/should I sue for?


