Minnesota | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Wet Basement
I bought a house three years ago. I was a first time home buyer and trusted my real estate rep and used thier appraiser. On the paper work for the house the previous listed there was a little leak on the south wall in the basement the appraiser said that wall was moist. We have had drought years for the entire time we have owned the house and have trying diffrent things to fix the leak. We have exhausted all of our solutions with out spending a great deal of money on the house. The basement leaks a lot on the south wall, and on the west and north walls do I have a chance if I go after the previous owned for not disclosing the entire truth.


