Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Minnesota

What type of form do I use to transfer our home into our trust. We tried a couple of forms and had them notorized but the County Assesors office would not except the ones we tried. Thanks

Asked on 7/06/12, 2:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sam Calvert Calvert Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Assuming that you have a well-formed revocable trust, you would need a deed, signed and notarized and in recordable form.

Read more
Answered on 7/07/12, 7:06 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Minnesota

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now