Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Mississippi

Chapter 13 and QuitClaim Deeds

My brother filed chap 13 and inc his house. The lender has approved a short sale settlement of 25K. Can he do a quitclaim deed to me before I close and take official ownership, so that I can market the house for sale? I am the buyer and will be closing at the 25K that is approved by the lender. I also have a buyer, but would like to have the right to sell the house before I close and take official ownership. Would a Quitclaim deed work under these circumstances? My main concern is the chap 13 particulars. He is willing to give me ownership so that I can market it for sale before we close. How can we accomplish this?

Asked on 11/06/07, 8:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Chapter 13 and QuitClaim Deeds

What your brother can do is a question HE needs to direct to his lawyer and trustee.

Read more
11/07/07, 7:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now