Legal Question in Business Law in Mississippi

A local newspaper recently did a sample ad for our business. We did not ask them to do this. They used our pictures and logo without our permission. My wife put the sample ad on her FB page and now the newspaper says the ad is their property. Is it??

Asked on 6/13/13, 5:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Matusheski Law Offices of Timothy J. Matusheski
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The ad itself may be their property, but that does not mean you necessarily cannot use it on Facebook.

Read more
7/10/13, 8:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now