Legal Question in Consumer Law in Mississippi

My car was repossessed and I believe there was a breach of peace. They physically blocked my driveway and told my son they would not allow him to leave as he was leaving to take his siblings to school. Then they demanded to get in the car with my children to ride along while he took them to school. My son refused and had to drive through a pig trail onto our neighbors property to escape. They followed him taking my kids to school, followed him home and again blocked him in. Is this a case I should pursue?

Asked on 11/14/12, 4:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Matusheski Law Offices of Timothy J. Matusheski
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

While you may have a cause of action, it is probably not worth pursuing.

Read more
1/26/13, 11:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now