Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Mississippi

If I completed and served all time I was sentenced to and served and completed probation but still owe some restitution can d.o.c still hold me even though my sentence is expired and complete

Asked on 6/06/13, 12:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Matusheski Law Offices of Timothy J. Matusheski
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It depends, but it is unlikely. You need to go before the judge to get a payment plan in place.

Read more
Answered on 7/11/13, 6:07 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now